Testimonials & Reviews

Abington Cardiology

Arnold B. Meshkov, MD, FACC

Cardiologist & Internist located in Jenkintown, PA

10 total reviews

Dr. Arnold B. Meshkov always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Arnold Meshkov below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary Ann W.
Submitted 12/03/19
A year ago, I was having some chest pain when I would walk a short distance, didn't think much of it. Regularly had my bloodwork checked, and everything was in normal range. Finally I called a cardiologist and was told the first available appointment was in 3 weeks. Pain kept happening, so I found Dr. Meshkov, called him and was told to come right over. I told him my symptoms and he said he didn't want to run a bunch of tests, but thought I needed a heart catheterization. He set it up for the next day. Apparently, I had a 99% blockage of the LAD artery... They call it the "widow maker". I also have 3 other 50% blockages. Without Dr. Meshkov's years of experience and instincts, I wouldn't be here. I owe him my life!. Great man, wonderful doctor!!
Lilia G.
Submitted 05/17/19
Very nice doctor.
Alan L.
Submitted 02/15/19
Dr. Meshkov is the most professional, caring, knowledgeable doctor I have ever been to. He explained everything to me in great detail. I never felt rushed and he was happy to spend whatever time was needed for my questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Meshkov.
Alan L.
Submitted 02/08/19
Dr. Meshkov was the most thorough doctor I have ever been to. Very professional, kind and intuive. I would highly recommend him.
Lakeisha H.
Submitted 08/17/18
Dr. Meshkov is very friendly and professional. He leaves no stone unturned while delivering the utmost medical care. His level of detail and compassion towards his patients is refreshing and calming . He and Andie are absolutely wonderful.
Grace M.
Submitted 08/09/18
Dr. Meshkov took time with me to explain risk factors, etc. You just know he cares deeply about what he does for others.
Brad L.
Submitted 07/30/18
I cannot begin to express my satisfaction and profound respect for the privilege of knowing Dr. Meshkov and having him care for me. I first met Dr. Meshkov in the emergency room 22 years ago after falling gravely ill and receiving the unfortunate diagnosis of renal failure. Being an extremely anxious person, I did not take this life altering news lightly. Dr. Meshkov with his personal knowledge and understanding assured me he would not abandon me and be there for me in my care. In each step of the way through dialysis and transplant he remained poised, professional, and reachable. To this day he remains the same. Dr. Meshkov spends ample time with you at office visits, listens to your concerns in a way that you never feel rushed. His staff is pleasant and helpful. Appointments are easy to schedule. I highly recommend Dr. Meshkov as your doctor.
Margaret R.
Submitted 06/29/18
My initial consult with Dr. Meshkov went very well. Efficient, kind, patient, and caring describe both the receptionist/assistant and the MD. Easy to park and the office aesthetic is educational and calming.
Camryn G.
Submitted 03/21/18
Very kind and caring physician. Pleasant office staff
Doris G.
Submitted 10/26/17
I was very pleased with the attention from the doctor and his secretary I will recommend to my friends and anybody who want to change Doctors

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Abington Cardiology, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross
Medicare
United Healthcare